Online Enquiry T: 01229 585 778 | E:
Ulverston Town Council Office, County Square, Ulverston, Cumbria LA12 7LZ

Webcam WebcamFollow us: Facebook Twitter
Ulverston Town Council   |   Weather: Cloudy

Council committees and representatives on outside groups and organisations.

This structure shows the main council and the four standing committees of the town council.

It also shows the external groups who have town council representatives on them as observers.





Ulverston Town Council Structure


Standing Committees:


Finance and General Purposes:

(Incorporating: Financial Management, Capital expenditure, Grants, Christmas Lights, United Charities)

Cllr’s: C. Pickthall, B. Rajan, D. Webster, J. Pickthall. P. Jones,
J. Jenkinson, J. Airey.


Allotments Committee:

Cllr’s: D. Webster, A. Butcher, H. Irving


HR Committee:

(4 year appointment/term of council)

Cllr’s J. Pickthall, D. Webster, C. Tennyson. P. Halfpenny, J Airey.

United Charities: All Councillors


Associated Groups:

Ulverston – Albert Twinning Association:

Cllr: B.Rajan, S. Webster, D. Webster, H. Irving. P.Jones

Ulverston Community Partnership:

Cllr N. Bishop Rowe, J. Jenkinson, J. Pickthall M. Wilson, B. Rajan.

Business Improvement District:

Cllr J. Pickthall.


Representatives on External Organisations:

Ulverston Town Lands Trust:

For 4 years to 19.08.2020 Cllr's. D. Webster & S.A. Wilson

For 4 years to 28.07.2020: Cllr. P. Smith

For 4 years to 10. 05. 2022: Cllr. J. Jenkinson

For 4 years to 13.05. 2023: Mrs J. Hancock.

For 4 years to 21.11. 2023: Mrs M. Hornby


St. John Ambulance: N. Bishop Rowe

Sir John Barrow Cottage: B. Rajan. N. Bishop Rowe.

Air Training Corps: N. Bishop Rowe

Age Concern: S. Webster, P Jones.

Croftlands Community Association: P. Smith, A. Rigg.

Ulverston Inshore Rescue: Deputy Mayor

Ulverston Town Band: H. Irving,

Ulverston Traders Association: N. Bishop Rowe, D.Webster, B.Brown

Ulverston in Bloom: P. Halfpenny, J. Pickthall, D. Smith.

Carnival Committee: A. Rigg, M. Wilson

Lantern Procession: P. Smith

Dickensian Festival: H. Irving, S. Webster

South Lakeland: CALC: J. Jenkinson.

Gill Banks Action Group: H. Irving, C & J Pickthall.